Please or Register to create posts and topics.

SHARE YOUR JULY PHOTOS! (2022)

PreviousPage 5 of 19Next
Quote from JBP on July 7, 2022, 12:59 am

Lovely colors in those photos!

Thank you!

I've had covid the past week and I've been getting all kinds of fevers. Regular fever, cabin fever. Today I had photo fever bad so I slapped on the Helios and Raynox 150 and went to town... I mean, my back yard. There was a red weed flower/fruit thing that caught my eye. Then I saw a firefly posing perfectly and took a bunch of photos of him. Couldn't believe how still he was for me... wait a minute... yup, he's dead. Oops. I deleted those photos. Just didn't seem right. 🤣 Luckily I found this guy on a leaf nearby. The branch was swaying in the breeze, I was swaying trying to shoot macro freehand, and he kept crawling around. But I got some shots! It was very fun. Macro is challenging but rewarding. 🙂

Oh no! Sorry to hear you're sick. Hope you'll feel better soon. I'm a veteran of the shooting-the-backyard myself when I don't feel up to anything else…

I, for one, would've liked to see the dead bug!

The live one is very cute.

BTW, the berry looks like either a wild strawberry or a false wild strawberry (it has a specific name but I can't think of it and the botany web site crashed my browser (in 2022!!) and I had to come back here and rewrite my comment).

I think it's the false kind, that are basically like foam in both texture and taste. Either way, it's probably edible! Very very shiny and appealing.

SpruceBruce and JBP have reacted to this post.
SpruceBruceJBP

K1 & a Super Takumar 200mm F4, the Hamel Minnesota Rodeo.  I didn't even know that there's a Rodeo 20 minutes from my house!  I want to attend more, and shoot a whole body of work at them.  What a blast to photograph.  This lens is a keeper too! I fixed the manual/auto aperture switch that was stuck, after getting it dirt cheap.

Uploaded files:
  • IMGP2635.jpg
  • IMGP2555-1.jpg
  • IMGP2460.jpg
  • IMGP2526.jpg