Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Looking for feedback on an idea

PreviousPage 2 of 2
Quote from Snappy on February 3, 2022, 12:40 pm
Quote from tristancarlos on February 3, 2022, 9:13 am

Looking good!

Do you want "user stories" as feedback from a real-life BA? 😀

Actually, yeah, that'd be great. Might help me organize the chaos that is how I do projects 😁 Your perspective will be good. I think I'm only a few steps away from getting it in some of y'alls hands. There's a few things to tweak and then I have to figure out how to configure the test harness app that I've never used before but looks promising. And like I said all you'll be able to do is search, but since that's the core functionality and the main value proposition then that's MVP for now.  I think even that's really helpful though without any fancy integrations, because otherwise I use my own excel sheets of cameras and specs and prices to figure out what cool gear to chase.

Here are a couple ideas on top of my head:

MVP

• As a user, I need to be able to search cameras by brand
  • As a user, I want to be able to select multiple brands when searching by brand
  • As a user, I need to be able to search by release year
  • As a user, I want to be able to select  a range of release years when searching by release year
  • As a user, I want to be able to search by sensor types (i.e. CCD, CMOS, etc)
  • As a user , I want to be able to search by viewfinder type
  • As a user, I want to see the brand, model name, release date, sensor size and type of each camera on the result page

Phase 2 - extra features

• As a user, I want to be able to search by camera style
  • As a user, I want to be able to search by dimension
  • As a user, I want to see a random camera of the day
  • As a user, I want to see the "snappy" score of a camera and be able to search by score (the idea here is that there's an algorithm that sets a score of how unique or quirky the camera is? 😀 What do you think? )