Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Hello from Ontario

Hello everyone

I am a fan of the Snappiness YouTube channel.   I like the focus on Pentax gear without the breathless talk of whatever is new and improved this week.   I am a complete amateur with a k5 and a limited 15, a limited 35, a limited 70,  a DA 16-85, and the recently reissued 10-17 fisheye.  I’ve had the primes since my K10 days, the zooms more recently.  I’ve also had several Sigma zooms that I parted with.   Also use a canon PowerShot g3x for the superzoom, a GoPro, and an iPhone - all are fun in their own ways but I keep coming back to the k5.   

I’m still getting used to my fisheye.  I like how it feels on the k5.  It purple fringes a bit much though.  But it is nice to play with.  Attached is the best image I’ve taken with it yet.   

Regards

Mark

Uploaded files:
  • Road.jpg
Justin Tung, SpruceBruce and 4 other users have reacted to this post.
Justin TungSpruceBruceGawadHeggenDazsdenniscrommettJBP
Quote from MarkR on March 11, 2022, 5:51 pm

Hello everyone

I am a fan of the Snappiness YouTube channel.   I like the focus on Pentax gear without the breathless talk of whatever is new and improved this week.   I am a complete amateur with a k5 and a limited 15, a limited 35, a limited 70,  a DA 16-85, and the recently reissued 10-17 fisheye.  I’ve had the primes since my K10 days, the zooms more recently.  I’ve also had several Sigma zooms that I parted with.   Also use a canon PowerShot g3x for the superzoom, a GoPro, and an iPhone - all are fun in their own ways but I keep coming back to the k5.   

I’m still getting used to my fisheye.  I like how it feels on the k5.  It purple fringes a bit much though.  But it is nice to play with.  Attached is the best image I’ve taken with it yet.   

Regards

Mark

Welcome my Northern neighbor! Glad to see you join! Just glad things are close to thawing soon...

HeggenDazs has reacted to this post.
HeggenDazs