Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Hello from Australia!

Hi everyone.

Matt here. I live in a little town in Victoria Australia called Cockatoo. It's named after the Cockatoo which is a bird for those wondering. I'm married and have 4 children. 3 boys and a girl.

I'm an enthusiast photographer and I shoot film and digital. I have Minolta film cameras along with a Fujinon ST605 which I predominantly bought for it's 55mm 1.8 Fujinon lens. I have a Fuji X-T20 with Minolta lenses I've converted to work with the digital body. Recently I grabbed a Canon 5D MkII with a 50mm 1.2 and just the other day a 75-300. I'm now on the hunt for a Nikon D80 and...a 50mm lens. 50mm by the way is my favourite focal length 🙂

I've also grabbed some time ago now a TLR made by a company called Seagull. It was brand new in it's box from the late 50's early 60's. I have 120 film ready to put in it, I just haven't plucked up the courage to put it in yet.

Looking forward to being a contributor.

Tristan Carlos and denniscrommett have reacted to this post.
Tristan Carlosdenniscrommett

Hi Matt, @just-take-the-shot! Welcome, and looking forward to seeing your photos!

Just take the shot has reacted to this post.
Just take the shot
Quote from Just take the shot on May 3, 2022, 9:22 am

Hi everyone.

Matt here. I live in a little town in Victoria Australia called Cockatoo. It's named after the Cockatoo which is a bird for those wondering. I'm married and have 4 children. 3 boys and a girl.

I'm an enthusiast photographer and I shoot film and digital. I have Minolta film cameras along with a Fujinon ST605 which I predominantly bought for it's 55mm 1.8 Fujinon lens. I have a Fuji X-T20 with Minolta lenses I've converted to work with the digital body. Recently I grabbed a Canon 5D MkII with a 50mm 1.2 and just the other day a 75-300. I'm now on the hunt for a Nikon D80 and...a 50mm lens. 50mm by the way is my favourite focal length 🙂