Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Greetings from Germany

I'm Marcello, 23 years old and picked up photography as a more serious hobby for a while now. I started shooting with a trusty Praktica LB that I bought used for a great price.

Recently, I transitioned into the digital world and I love it. It helped me to shoot more pictures and experiment even more. Currently, I have a Lumix GX1 (which I searched for after seeing the video about it) with an okayish kit lens and a great 45-200 mm lens, but I'm thinking of making my own adapters to be able to use some older lenses.

Since I live near a huge forest and love biking out there, I do some "wildlife" photography but also enjoy doing street photography.

(Sorry for the poor quality of the sample images, I had to compress them, because I do not have a Flickr account yet.)

Kind regards

Marcello

Uploaded files:
  • 1160698.jpg
  • 1160732.jpg
  • P1160421.jpg
James Warner, JBP and EckyH have reacted to this post.
James WarnerJBPEckyH

Hello and welcome from Nottuln. You made a nice start here with your images. 🙂

A friend of mine has got the predecessor (GF1) of your GX1 and he is very satisfied with the camera as a small "Immerdabei-Kamera". So your camera is very capable - good choice.

There are some really good and relatively cheap lenses in the MFT system. My copy of the Panasonic 12-35/3.5-5.6 is very good and remarkably sharp and the Panasonic 25/1.7 is also a fairly good prime. Perhaps that is worth a consideration for you.

If you resize the images before uploading (eg. to maximum 1280 by 1280 pixels) then there is not as much compression necessary and probably the image quality is better.

Have fun here.

E.

Uplaxer has reacted to this post.
Uplaxer
Veni, vidi, serravi.
Quote from EckyH on June 10, 2023, 11:23 am

Hello and welcome from Nottuln. You made a nice start here with your images. 🙂